Back to the sewing machine

ImageIt was time to be brave again the other weekend.  Instead of catching my usual weekend after-lunch kip, I tried out my first no-pattern dolman sleeved top.  Using a knit fabric again – I know, brave huh 🙂

I cut it just bigger than a rather snug fitting t-shirt of mine as I wanted it to only fit snugly at hip height.  Also, no picture to show, but I cut the front neckline about 2 inches lower than the back and then I cut out a self fabric facing for the neckline because I couldn’t figure out any other way to make it as neat.

I was so pleased with the outcome that I wore it to the late service!  🙂  Perhaps I’ll get myself organised one day and post a pic of it actually on.

One comment

Leave a Reply

