2 weeks of sewing sewing sewing!

AKA my boss has been away on holiday for 2 weeks!  🙂

All of these items are sewn using patterns I’ve downloaded online for free.  This is what I’ve done so far…

Was so sad the top ended up being too small but got much satisfaction sewing this little set, anyway.
Was so sad the top ended up being too small but got much satisfaction sewing this little set, anyway.

SHORTS PATTERN from HERE

Back view with ribbon as fastening
Back view with ribbon as fastening

Next, I raided my big box of knit fabric samples and cut-offs.  Leggings seemed the best way to go and, later on, a couple of bandana bibs – so cute.  And two little pairs of shorts – one out of old denims of mine and the pink out of my cotton fabric stash.

LEGGINGS PATTERN from HERE

BANDANA BIB PATTERN from HERE

Leggings (pre waist elastic), shorts & bandana bibs.
Leggings (pre waist elastic), shorts & bandana bibs.

As I finished each item, I posted to pics Facebook and a friend took note!  She had a stash of fabric in a kist, so I gladly accepted a shopping bagful.  Joy!  First, I made this little multi-coloured hoodie.

HOODIE PATTERN from HERE

Added white felt 'dragon teeth' for fun coz I'd seen it on Pintrest.
Added white felt ‘dragon teeth’ for fun coz I’d seen it on Pintrest.

In between, I used another of my treasured free internet patterns to make two different sized dresses :-

BOUGANVILLE DRESS from HERE

3T Bouganville Dress
3T Bouganville Dress
2T Bouganville dress with squared/shortened bottom hem.
2T Bouganville dress with squared/shortened bottom hem.

Today I finished my favourite for the moment; the Junebug dress  from the Craftiness is not Optional website :-

Junebug dress 2T
Junebug dress 2T
Leave a Reply

