depression / fitness / health / sewing / weight

Janu-weary

januweary

What is it about starting a new year that always gets my hopes up for some sort of new beginning, new start, new chance?  Don’t get me wrong; I don’t have grand ideas of life-changing proportions but, geeeez, surely some things should be fresh, new or different somehow at the start of a new year?

My hope, energy, actual make-up application and comparatively ‘low carb’ eating  lasted exactly 15 days.  No kidding.  I wore make up every single day starting on 1st Jan for the first time in my entire life.  Truly.

It’s now the 25th and I’m pretty much dragging myself out of bed with a sip of Bioplus at the sound of my alarm each morning, chowing down on late night apricot jam sarmies  (I know!) almost every night when I can’t sleep, and generally feeling un-useful, un-new & un-hopeful.  Sigh.

BUT – I do finally have a little desk whose sole purpose is housing my sewing machine and sewing paraphernalia!!  First time ever in 20 years!

Watch this space.  I will now have to sew ALL the things.  Well…. at least SOME of the things that I’ve been pinning on Pinterest over the last while.

Here’s to another restart of 2017 oomph.    🙂

 

Leave a Reply

